Playwright Terrence McNally is one of this year's Tony honorees. (Photo by Bruce Glikas/WireImage)

Playwright Terrence McNally, actor Rosemary Harris and orchestrator and composer Harold Wheeler will be the recipients of this year’s lifetime achievement awards from the Tony Awards.

The 73rd Annual Tony Awards takes place on June 9 at Radio City Music Hall and will be broadcast on CBS.

McNally has received four Tony Awards across his playwriting career, which has encompassed works such as “Love! Valour! Compassion!,” “Master Class” and the books of musicals such as “Ragtime,” “The Visit” and “Kiss of the Spider Woman.” He is about to represented on Broadway again by a revival of “Frankie and Johnny in the Clair de Lune.”

Harris is currently playing Mrs. Higgins in the Lincoln Center revival of “My Fair Lady.” A Tony Award winner for “The Lion in the Winter,” her career spans 27 Broadway shows, including roles in “You Can’t Take It With You,” “A Streetcar Named Desire” and “A Delicate Balance.”

Wheeler has also worked on 27 Broadway productions as an orchestrator and composer. Currently represented on Broadway with orchestrations for “Ain’t Too Proud,” his Broadway credits include orchestrations for “Hairspray,” “Side Show” “Dreamgirls” and “The Wiz.”